Menu

'Round Midnight (Cert.15)

'Round Midnight

Book Tickets

Sunday 11 Dec 201616:30

1916 Revisited

1916 Revisited

Book Tickets

Wednesday 14 Dec 201618:30

21 nights with Pattie (Cert.15)

21 nights with Pattie
Caroline arrives at a mountain village in the South of France for the funeral of her mother. But in this idyllic spot, no one has death on their mind – least of all Pattie, who promptly regales Caroline with hair-raising tales of epic sexual exploits. Then a mysterious turn of events draws the attention of a gendarme with peculiar theories, some of them implicating an old family friend who may be a Nobel-winning novelist travelling incognito. Eccentric and surprising!

Book Tickets

Friday 27 Jan 201716:00
Sunday 29 Jan 201720:30
Tuesday 31 Jan 201718:30

After Love (Cert.12A)

After Love

Book Tickets

Monday 16 Jan 201718:30
Tuesday 24 Jan 201718:30

American Honey (Cert.15)

American Honey

Book Tickets

Sunday 15 Jan 201716:30
Monday 23 Jan 201719:30

Art Club : ages 5-10

Art Club : ages 5-10

Book Tickets

Tuesday 13 Dec 201616:00 (Open to kids only)
Tuesday 24 Jan 201716:00
Tuesday 21 Feb 201716:00
Tuesday 21 Mar 201716:00

Baby comptines : ages 0-3

Baby comptines : ages 0-3

Book Tickets

Wednesday 25 Jan 201711:00 (TICKETS REQUIRED FOR CARER & KID)
Wednesday 22 Feb 201711:00 (TICKETS REQUIRED FOR CARER & KID)
Wednesday 22 Mar 201711:00 (TICKETS REQUIRED FOR CARER & KID)

Baby games : ages 0-3

Baby games : ages 0-3

Book Tickets

Wednesday 8 Feb 201711:00 (TICKETS REQUIRED FOR CARER & KID)
Wednesday 8 Mar 201711:00 (TICKETS REQUIRED FOR CARER & KID)

Baby tales : ages 0-3

Baby tales : ages 0-3

Book Tickets

Saturday 14 Jan 201711:00 (TICKETS REQUIRED FOR CARER & KID)
Saturday 4 Feb 201711:00 (TICKETS REQUIRED FOR CARER & KID)
Saturday 4 Mar 201711:00 (TICKETS REQUIRED FOR CARER & KID)

Ballerina (Cert. U)

Ballerina

Book Tickets

Saturday 17 Dec 201614:00
Sunday 29 Jan 201711:00
Saturday 4 Feb 201714:00
Sunday 12 Feb 201711:00
Saturday 18 Feb 201714:00

Belle and Sebastian (Cert. PG)

Belle and Sebastian

Book Tickets

Sunday 26 Mar 201711:00
Saturday 1 Apr 201714:00

Blue Velvet (Cert.18)

Blue Velvet

Book Tickets

Friday 6 Jan 201720:50
Saturday 7 Jan 201718:15
Tuesday 10 Jan 201720:50

Book Swap - Origami workshop : ages 6+

Book Swap - Origami workshop : ages 6+

Book Tickets

Saturday 11 Feb 201714:30

Cafe Philo (in English)

Cafe Philo (in English)
Open to everyone interested in discussing philosophical issues, the Institut’s Café Philo meets every Saturday.

Book Tickets

Saturday 10 Dec 201610:30
Saturday 17 Dec 201610:30
Saturday 14 Jan 201710:30
Saturday 21 Jan 201710:30

Cafe Philo (in French)

Cafe Philo (in French)
Open to everyone interested in discussing philosophical issues, the Institut’s Café Philo meets every Saturday.

Book Tickets

Saturday 7 Jan 201710:30
Saturday 28 Jan 201710:30

Children and Bilingualism

Children and Bilingualism

Book Tickets

Tuesday 31 Jan 201719:00

Chocolat (Cert.12A)

Chocolat

Book Tickets

Saturday 10 Dec 201618:15
Tuesday 13 Dec 201620:50
Thursday 15 Dec 201616:00
Friday 16 Dec 201620:50
Tuesday 20 Dec 201618:30
Thursday 22 Dec 201620:50

Embrace of the Serpent (Cert.12A)

Embrace of the Serpent
At once blistering and poetic, the ravages of colonialism cast a dark shadow over the South American landscape in Ciro Guerra’s third feature. Filmed in stunning black-and-white and inspired by the real-life journals of two explorers, Embrace of the Serpent centres on an Amazonian shaman and the two scientists who, over the course of 40 years, build a friendship with him.

Book Tickets

Monday 16 Jan 201720:40
Saturday 21 Jan 201718:20

Ernest & Celestine (Cert. PG)

Ernest & Celestine

Book Tickets

Tuesday 20 Dec 201616:00

Francofonia (Cert.12A)

Francofonia

Book Tickets

Friday 6 Jan 201719:00
Sunday 8 Jan 201717:00
Monday 9 Jan 201718:15
Wednesday 11 Jan 201716:30
Thursday 12 Jan 201720:50

Game Lab : 5+

Game Lab : 5+

Book Tickets

Saturday 10 Dec 201614:30
Saturday 7 Jan 201714:30
Saturday 21 Jan 201714:30
Saturday 4 Feb 201714:30
Saturday 18 Feb 201714:30
Saturday 4 Mar 201714:30
Saturday 18 Mar 201714:30

Gueule d'amour (Cert.TBC)

Gueule d'amour

Book Tickets

Sunday 15 Jan 201714:00 (+ Ciné Salon)

I, Daniel Blake (Cert.15)

I, Daniel Blake

Book Tickets

Saturday 14 Jan 201720:50
Friday 20 Jan 201720:40

In bed with Victoria (Cert.TBC)

In bed with Victoria

Book Tickets

Friday 27 Jan 201718:3020:40
Saturday 28 Jan 201716:3020:40
Sunday 29 Jan 201718:30
Monday 30 Jan 201718:30
Tuesday 31 Jan 201720:50

Indochine (Cert.15)

Indochine

Book Tickets

Sunday 18 Dec 201614:00
Wednesday 4 Jan 201715:30
Thursday 5 Jan 201718:00
Friday 6 Jan 201716:00
Sunday 8 Jan 201719:30
Monday 9 Jan 201720:10
Thursday 12 Jan 201716:00

Irreplaceable (Cert.12A)

Irreplaceable

Book Tickets

Tuesday 10 Jan 201718:30 (+ Q&A with Marianne Denicourt)
Friday 13 Jan 201716:00
Saturday 14 Jan 201718:45
Sunday 15 Jan 201720:00
Tuesday 17 Jan 201718:30
Wednesday 18 Jan 201718:45
Thursday 19 Jan 201716:00
Friday 20 Jan 201716:0018:30
Sunday 22 Jan 201720:40
Tuesday 24 Jan 201720:40
Wednesday 25 Jan 201718:30
Thursday 26 Jan 201716:00

Julieta (Cert.15)

Julieta

Book Tickets

Friday 13 Jan 201718:30
Thursday 26 Jan 201720:40

Kids tales : ages 3-6

Kids tales : ages 3-6

Book Tickets

Saturday 17 Dec 201611:00 (TICKETS REQUIRED FOR CARER & KID)
Saturday 21 Jan 201711:00 (TICKETS REQUIRED FOR CARER & KID)
Saturday 25 Feb 201711:00 (TICKETS REQUIRED FOR CARER & KID)
Saturday 18 Mar 201711:00 (TICKETS REQUIRED FOR CARER & KID)

La Grande Vadrouille (Cert 12A)

La Grande Vadrouille
France, WWII. Three English a

Book Tickets

Friday 9 Dec 201616:00
Saturday 10 Dec 201615:30
Wednesday 14 Dec 201618:00
Sunday 18 Dec 201617:15

La femme du boulanger (Cert.TBC)

La femme du boulanger

Book Tickets

Sunday 8 Jan 201714:00
Thursday 19 Jan 201718:15 (+Discussion with Paul Ryan)

La prophétie des grenouilles (Cert. PG)

La prophétie des grenouilles

Book Tickets

Sunday 19 Feb 201711:00
Saturday 25 Feb 201714:00

Le Book Club: 8+

Le Book Club: 8+

Book Tickets

Tuesday 10 Jan 201716:00
Tuesday 7 Feb 201716:00
Tuesday 7 Mar 201716:00

Le Nouveau (Cert.TBC)

Le Nouveau

Book Tickets

Sunday 5 Mar 201711:15
Saturday 11 Mar 201714:00

Le Père Noël (Cert.TBC)

Le Père Noël

Book Tickets

Saturday 10 Dec 201614:00
Sunday 18 Dec 201611:00
Thursday 22 Dec 201616:00

Le Tigre et les animaux de la foret (Cert.TBC)

Le Tigre et les animaux de la foret

Book Tickets

Sunday 5 Feb 201711:00
Saturday 11 Feb 201714:00

Le rêve de Galiléo (Cert. U)

Le rêve de Galiléo

Book Tickets

Sunday 12 Mar 201711:00
Saturday 18 Mar 201714:00

Les malheurs de Sophie (Cert.TBC)

Les malheurs de Sophie

Book Tickets

Saturday 14 Jan 201714:00
Saturday 21 Jan 201714:00
Sunday 22 Jan 201711:00
Saturday 28 Jan 201714:00

Les rendez-vous de juillet (Cert.TBC)

Les rendez-vous de juillet

Book Tickets

Sunday 29 Jan 201714:00

Masculin Féminin (Cert.12A)

Masculin Féminin

Book Tickets

Sunday 22 Jan 201714:00 (+ Ciné Salon)

Meet the author Dominique Joly : ages 9-12

Meet the author Dominique Joly : ages 9-12

Book Tickets

Saturday 25 Mar 201714:30 (Open to kids only)

Mohey (Cert.18)

Mohey

Book Tickets

Saturday 21 Jan 201720:50

Music Discovery : ages 6-8

Music Discovery : ages 6-8

Book Tickets

Saturday 28 Jan 201714:30 (Open to kids only)
Saturday 25 Feb 201714:30
Saturday 11 Mar 201714:30

Mustang (Cert.15)

Mustang

Book Tickets

Tuesday 17 Jan 201720:40
Sunday 22 Jan 201718:40

Neige et les arbres magiques (Cert.TBC)

Neige et les arbres magiques

Book Tickets

Sunday 11 Dec 201611:00
Wednesday 21 Dec 201616:00

Pat et Mat (Cert.TBC)

Pat et Mat

Book Tickets

Sunday 26 Feb 201711:00
Saturday 4 Mar 201714:00

Peau d'âne (Cert. PG)

Peau d'âne

Book Tickets

Sunday 11 Dec 201614:00 (+ Ciné Salon)

Phantom Boy (FD) (Cert. PG)

Phantom Boy (FD)

Book Tickets

Monday 19 Dec 201616:00
Saturday 7 Jan 201714:00
Sunday 8 Jan 201711:00
Sunday 15 Jan 201711:00

Reading Group - Delphine de Vigan

Reading Group - Delphine de Vigan

Book Tickets

Thursday 16 Mar 201719:00 (Nothing Holds Back the Night)

Reading Group - Edouard Louis

Reading Group - Edouard Louis

Book Tickets

Thursday 16 Feb 201719:00 (The End of Eddy)

Reading Group - Emmanuelle Pagano

Reading Group - Emmanuelle Pagano

Book Tickets

Thursday 15 Jun 201719:00 (Trysting)

Reading Group - Lydie Salvayre

Reading Group - Lydie Salvayre

Book Tickets

Thursday 19 Jan 201719:00 (Cry Mother Spain)

Reading Group - Marie NDiaye

Reading Group - Marie NDiaye

Book Tickets

Thursday 18 May 201719:00 (Ladivine)

Reading Group - Mathias Enard

Reading Group - Mathias Enard

Book Tickets

Thursday 13 Apr 201719:00 (Street of Thieves)

Reading Group - Roland Barthes Special

Reading Group - Roland Barthes Special

Book Tickets

Thursday 15 Dec 201619:00

Rethinking Robespierre

Rethinking Robespierre

Book Tickets

Monday 30 Jan 201718:30

Roméo et Juliette (Cert. PG)

Roméo et Juliette

Book Tickets

Saturday 17 Dec 201616:30
Wednesday 11 Jan 201719:30
Wednesday 18 Jan 201715:00

Rosalie Blum (Cert.TBC)

Rosalie Blum

Book Tickets

Sunday 29 Jan 201716:30
Monday 30 Jan 201720:40

Saint Amour (Cert.TBC)

Saint Amour

Book Tickets

Saturday 28 Jan 201718:30

Son of Saul (Cert.15)

Son of Saul

Book Tickets

Sunday 22 Jan 201716:20
Thursday 26 Jan 201718:30

Surprise ! : ages 5-10

Surprise ! : ages 5-10

Book Tickets

Tuesday 31 Jan 201716:00 (Open to kids only)
Tuesday 28 Feb 201716:00
Tuesday 28 Mar 201716:00

The Ardennes (Cert.15)

The Ardennes

Book Tickets

Friday 9 Dec 201618:45
Monday 12 Dec 201618:30
Wednesday 14 Dec 201616:00
Thursday 15 Dec 201620:50

The BFG (Cert.TBC)

The BFG

Book Tickets

Sunday 19 Mar 201711:00
Saturday 25 Mar 201714:00

The Dreamed Ones (Cert. PG)

The Dreamed Ones

Book Tickets

Saturday 7 Jan 201716:00
Thursday 12 Jan 201719:00

The Innocents (Cert.15)

The Innocents

Book Tickets

Wednesday 18 Jan 201720:45
Wednesday 25 Jan 201716:00

The Julliard Experiment (Cert.TBC)

The Julliard Experiment

Book Tickets

Saturday 14 Jan 201716:20

The Measure of a Man (Cert.15)

The Measure of a Man

Book Tickets

Thursday 19 Jan 201721:00
Wednesday 25 Jan 201720:40

The Son of Joseph (Cert.15)

The Son of Joseph

Book Tickets

Friday 16 Dec 201618:30
Saturday 17 Dec 201620:30
Sunday 18 Dec 201620:15
Monday 19 Dec 201620:50
Tuesday 20 Dec 201620:50
Wednesday 21 Dec 201618:30
Thursday 22 Dec 201618:30
Tuesday 3 Jan 201718:30
Wednesday 4 Jan 201720:50
Thursday 5 Jan 201715:30

The Unknown Girl (Cert.15)

The Unknown Girl

Book Tickets

Wednesday 7 Dec 201618:3020:50
Friday 9 Dec 201620:50
Saturday 10 Dec 201620:40
Sunday 11 Dec 201620:00
Monday 12 Dec 201620:40
Tuesday 13 Dec 201618:30
Wednesday 14 Dec 201620:50
Thursday 15 Dec 201618:30
Friday 16 Dec 201616:00
Monday 19 Dec 201618:30
Wednesday 21 Dec 201620:50
Tuesday 3 Jan 201720:50
Wednesday 4 Jan 201718:30
Thursday 5 Jan 201721:00
Saturday 7 Jan 201720:40

Things to Come (Cert.12A)

Things to Come

Book Tickets

Friday 13 Jan 201720:40
Saturday 21 Jan 201716:15

e-Workshop : 5+

e-Workshop : 5+

Book Tickets

Tuesday 17 Jan 201716:00
Tuesday 14 Feb 201716:00
Tuesday 14 Mar 201716:00